Contact: Mark Givens / 909-293-9270 /

Title: The Feral Boy who lives in Griffith Park
Author: Tim Kirk
Category: Fiction
Publication Date: July 6, 2019
Pages: 154
Binding: paperback
ISBN: 978-1-949790-11-5
Suggested Retail Price: $20.00

Claremont, CA – April 07, 2019 – Pelekinesis is pleased to announce the upcoming release of The Feral Boy who lives in Griffith Park, new fiction from Tim Kirk, available July 6, 2019 worldwide.

Tim Kirk writes and edits a collection of stories set in a world where “The Feral Boy who lives in Griffith Park” exists. The largest urban park in the nation, dwarfing New York's Central Park by five to one, is the fertile ground where new myths and legends grow. A murderous Western Swing guitarist, a golf caddie turned tabloid writer, a pair of tweakers at their first parent support group, a suicidal father taking his last hike, and other stories span decades of life in Los Angeles.

Featuring stories by David Carpenter, Patrick Cooper, Rob Zabrecky, Steve Newman, Tim Davis, and Josh Lawson.

The Feral Boy who lives in Griffith Park by Tim Kirk will be available through Small Press Distribution, Baker & Taylor, Bertrams, directly from the publisher's website, and in fine local bookstores worldwide.

The page at Pelekinesis for supplemental material is here:

For more information please contact Mark Givens at 909-293-9270 or

About the author

Tim Kirk is a writer and filmmaker living two miles from Griffith Park. He is the author of the multi-generational Western novel, Burnt. His films include Sex Madness Revealed, Director's Commentary: Terror of Frankenstein, and Bewitched. He has produced Room 237, The Nightmare, And With Him Came The West and episodes of Tom Explores Los Angeles.

About the publisher

Pelekinesis is a small book publishing company focusing on the development of independent authors and artists by creatively embracing the evolving publishing paradigm and utilizing modern distribution platforms. Full catalog and press material can be found at


Supplemental Material

(click to download)